HIH frontpage
Log in to check your private messages
NOTICE TO ALL HIH USERS:

This is the HIH version 2 forum archive, locked and read-only.

-HIH Admin Staff


Game Saves Thread (Updated 1/24/2006, Now With Tutorial)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    High Impact Halo Forum Index » Halo 2 CAMPAIGN Tricks Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cheesehead89

Joined: 04 Sep 2005

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
k thanx
View user's profile Send private message
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Woah!

All these posts just popped up in like an hour of me being gone. This is how many posts I expect from a week, not from an hour!

And guys, please keep the chit-chat in PM format. Smile
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
cheesehead89

Joined: 04 Sep 2005

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I finally got the saves to work, it needed drivers thanx for the help
View user's profile Send private message
cheesehead89

Joined: 04 Sep 2005

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
can someone fix the infinite health on all levels?
View user's profile Send private message
MasterNews
Forum Ninja

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
those are the ones I have, but can't post on here
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
cheesehead89

Joined: 04 Sep 2005

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
why not? someone allready posted it but it doesnt work, page 14.
View user's profile Send private message
GameGo0

Joined: 14 May 2005
Location: Canada Eh'

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is it possible to make a Multiplayer game save that gives you unlimited grenades?
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
No, I don't see how you could do that.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
True_bassist

Joined: 12 Sep 2005
Location: Iowa

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
How do you unzip folders to reavel stuff on ar saves? please explain
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MasterNews
Forum Ninja

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
right click on the file, and there should be an option for "Extract Files Here". click that and they should all come up in about a few seconds
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
JimiWiltzen

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Location: Alberta Canada

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 8:27 pm    Post subject: request Reply with quote
hey is there anyone who would be willing to make me an AR save of a banshee on the first outdoor part of gravemind, i've got a great idea for it, and i would be sure 2 give you credit if my theory is correct Smile
View user's profile Send private message
Agent ME

Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Location: So someone's still here? *gatsb*

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
True_bassist wrote:
How do you unzip folders to reavel stuff on ar saves? please explain

All you'll find after you look under several folders are a few files you won't know what to make of. + means that profiles only have it. * means only gametypes have it.

Datelinfo.xbx - description and all to make save compatable with AR
SaveMeta.xbx - description and all to make save compatable with xbox
+profile - Data of your profile (appearance, name, etc.)
+auxillary.bin - Saved game to be resumed
*gametype - (oddball, slayer, etc.) has gametype data
*SaveImage.xbx - Image to show in memory section. If this doesn't exist, it will show the Halo2 profile symbol.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
MasterNews
Forum Ninja

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
you could always just use the prophet chair on regre, but that may not work for what you are doing
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
<# Ben McA

Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Location: Borat - I like you, do you like me?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Im looking for a PAL 60 Hz, save where the person is stood directly infront of the IWHBYD Skull WITH the inf. active camo glitch on.
Can anyone help me?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
<# Ben McA

Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Location: Borat - I like you, do you like me?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Im looking for a PAL 60 Hz, save where the person is stood directly infront of the IWHBYD Skull WITH the inf. active camo glitch on.
Can anyone help me?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
SilentbutDeadly

Joined: 28 Sep 2005
Location: Anywhere I feel like

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
how do u get the zip files onto the ar?
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
GameGo0

Joined: 14 May 2005
Location: Canada Eh'

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
SilentbutDeadly wrote:
how do u get the zip files onto the ar?


I am going to make a new tutorial to solve the problem of getting AR saves onto your xbox. ill edit this post when i am finished.

EDIT: Tutorial is finished, you can find it HERE
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
{(INSERT ENTRY TAG HERE)}

Joined: 28 Jun 2005
Location: In Dark corner of basement playing 360(JK)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is it POSSIBLE to make your multiplayer character an honor guard or paragon Elte?
View user's profile Send private message
MasterNews
Forum Ninja

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
only if you mod, you should be asking that in the mod section
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rooster Cogburn

Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Location: With your mom GT: roostercogburn7 Animator Dominator

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well its about time for a new save and this ones definantly worthy...

Cario Station Airlock/E3 Room

Make shure this is posted with it...Its needed to get in the room(Sputnik needed)

Vid Tutorial
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Tallman511h

Joined: 13 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
is this 4 modding or action replay?
View user's profile Send private message
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
What kink of a question is that? Are you seeing impared? Can you not read titles? This is for gamesaves dude.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MadRoX

Joined: 09 May 2004
Location: Shangri-La

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
the gravemind skull save is wrong...
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
i'm just curious, is it possible to have a wraith on say...relic? my friends and i really wanna do some sick launches. if it is possible and/or has been done please post a link
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gamesaves are only for campaign checkpoints, player profiles, and multiplayer gametypes. There is no way to get a wraith tank on Relic. Only if you are a modder.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kwinse

Joined: 06 Aug 2005
Location: Front row seats for the Halo trick bonanza!

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Besides the fact that this is CAMPAIGN tricks, and Relic is MULTPLAYER.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
that doesn't make sense!!! i have a save for 4 tanks on every level, so why can't a tank just be added?...scratch that, i get it. nevermind Embarassed
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
xXxCocoFangxXx

Joined: 16 Jun 2005
Location: With Fear Striker Pwning in Team Snipers!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can someone give me the 4 tanks save??





-Silent_Sniper01
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
>---{shreeve}---<

Joined: 01 Mar 2005
Location: mega launchin' on high charity

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
are there any for pal uk saves
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't have any for the PAL saves, sorry.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
K1ink

Joined: 11 Mar 2005
Location: I have no faith in humanity... and it's all your fault.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
The jackal shield on DH doesnt work.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
I REALLY need a save for two tanks...the extra one being a wraith. i had one before but it had a scorpion as the secondary heavy...and you can't change it.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
crosseyes

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Location: Stigler, OK

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
umm...these work with gamesharks right? I think they're the same as AR except they use .gsx files.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I wouldn't know, last time i had gameshark is when i used my n64, and it was a piece of crap. And Armedslayer17, please re-phrase that request. If you are thinking about having two different types, just set respawn to random. Think out the possibilities before asking. Also, thanks for letting me know about the defective link.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
sorry ferrari...heh, rhyme Laughing yea, so basically what i would likeis to have a wraith as the secondary heavy vehicle. i want to do some hump launching using 2 wraiths on say...burial mounds Twisted Evil and what's this you say Question if i set it to random it changes the secondary too Question
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
You can't change those things unless you are a modder. Gametypes only dictate weapons, times, (2)light/ 1(heavy) vehicles, turrets, and so on...
You can't set a heavy vehicle to spawn in the place of a light vehicle. Do you see what I'm saying?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
crosseyes

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Location: Stigler, OK

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I still have my GS for 64. it's actually pretty good, but I don't use it anymore. I tried downloading the AR program, but I can't use it through my GS USB adapter, so I guess I'll just get one off ebay.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
yea that makes sense ferrari but i used to have a save for a gametype where it would spawn an extra tank(2 on coag and containment). it worked on every level, and i am confused beyond belief now. Question Confused Question
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know how it all works, I don't mod Halo Xbox. There might just be another spawn point in the game that that save affects.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Armedslayer17

Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Location: New York XBC:Armedslayer17 XBL(360)Mr Pants 17

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
i guess i'll just try using random heavy vehicle...
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Legendary Death0

Joined: 29 Apr 2005
Location: Abingdon, Maryland!!!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hey my second dual scarab gun save still works ferreri how dare you lol
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
arizark

Joined: 10 Dec 2005

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi im a newbie to all this action replay stuff i just want to know if its possible to put scarab guns in a multiplayer map and if its possible to have like 4 banshees on a multi player level?
View user's profile Send private message
MasterNews
Forum Ninja

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
i saw a save for a scarab gun in a multiplayer map once, but i didnt even bother with it. i think the only way you could put a scarab gun in a multiplayer map is to mod.

as for the 4 banshees thing. i think that is possible for an action replay save. on the first page of this with the saves, there is the one with the four tanks, so... i guess that could work. might want to ask someone in the modding sectiom for some help with it though
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
No, that does not work; if it did, it would have already been done. You cannot have 4 banshees in one level.

And having a scarab gun in MP isn't possible w/o modding as far as I know.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
arizark

Joined: 10 Dec 2005

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok thanks anyways these saves are still hella cool Smile
View user's profile Send private message
Shadow Ferret

Joined: 04 Aug 2005
Location: Mark your calenders for E3 in May of 2006! Revolution gets revealed!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 2:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey do you have to have a memory card in order to use AR or can you save the saves onto the Xbox dash?
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rooster Cogburn

Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Location: With your mom GT: roostercogburn7 Animator Dominator

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 2:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Shadow Ferret wrote:
Hey do you have to have a memory card in order to use AR or can you save the saves onto the Xbox dash?


If you are talking about transfering them without an AR then no. unless you have a modded xbox.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Shadow Ferret wrote:
Hey do you have to have a memory card in order to use AR or can you save the saves onto the Xbox dash?


Did you even read my post and about what not to ask about?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
GaMeFrEaK

Joined: 30 Jul 2005
Location: In ThE WoRLd oF HALO

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2005 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
alright whenever i want to download something i download it right and i have winzip so it takes me to winzip and when i click on any of the profiles like titleimage.xbx it always says your system cant read this profile does any1 know a program that will help me plzz
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
ferrari

Joined: 04 Jan 2005
Location: Owning on XBL Gamertag: ferrari24 RuneScape Name: f3rrari24

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
You do NOT unzip the files. I suggest that you read your instruction manuel before asking another dumb question.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    High Impact Halo Forum Index » Halo 2 CAMPAIGN Tricks Discussion All times are GMT - 3 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 7 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
PlayStation by Scott Stubblefield. Modified for HIH by Ducain.