Change font size  

What are you working on? #74

Have a Halo 1 trick or glitch to show off? Here's the place!

Moderators: el-sphinxinator, Dark Helmet, FrogBlast, goatrope

Postby No Hables » Fri Sep 10, 2004 5:16 pm

I got a dazzle DVC 80! YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Right now I'm doing been done before single player tricks to get the hang of it...

i.e. Shade Jumping on AotCR and Big nade blasts on SC.

But i have noticed something and im not sure if its new or not. I was playing around with grunts in shades and found out a way that they bump you through the lvl.

old or New?
No Hables
Veteran
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 1:54 pm
Location: On Xbox Live...!

Postby [-TLG-]FØx¥grÄÑdpå117 » Fri Sep 10, 2004 5:24 pm

theirs probably a sword on the invis elite....
[-TLG-]FØx¥grÄÑdpå117
Old Hand
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 2:41 pm
Location: cuasing your controller to glitch

Postby Bustled » Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:06 pm

Luigi333 wrote:if it's invisible, how will we know its in there? u could be lieing or something....


....wow.

First of all, you can see invisible elites, or active camouflage, whatever you want to call them. Secondly, when it's there, it will shoot at you...

Hablas: Tell me how dazzle is working out, I'm thinking about getting it now that I have a job.
Bustled
Old Hand
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 4:26 pm
Location: Beaver Creek

Postby Luigi333 » Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:37 pm

yes, but u could say it was like, double camoflaged or your camera sucks
Luigi333
Veteran
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:20 pm
Location: Maple Ridge, Canada

Postby No Hables » Sat Sep 11, 2004 1:36 am

El Dazzle esta muy bueno 8)

Works fine, really easy to use.

One problem- the video editing software is crap. Its easy to capture vids with it, but thats about it. I use adobe premiere, and/or windows maker to actualll MAKE the movies.
No Hables
Veteran
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 1:54 pm
Location: On Xbox Live...!

speaking of...

Postby vshields ash » Sat Sep 11, 2004 4:38 am

[-TLG-]FØx¥grÄÑdpå117 wrote:theirs probably a sword on the invis elite....

we brought an invis flood, from the back room of the armory, out past the load point. something happened to make me remember it, but i lost trak, as we were doing a lot, fast.(the maw)
maybe he can open a door down lower?...just thought of him.(nevermind:)
:shock:
vshields ash
Medicine Man
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: The Berkshires :)

Postby DenT » Sat Sep 11, 2004 11:12 am

hmmm.....me sa got an idea
1. Im gonna try to launch a warty and me with the blue beam tower

heres Wat im thinking if i put a little part of the front warty on the tower were the cannon comes ouut of get in gunner LAUNCH and maybe even with a marine HE HE HE :wink: this is gonna be great
DenT
Greenhorne
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 11:09 am
Location: Truth and Reconcilliation

Postby WLT » Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:07 pm

Call us idiots, Grenadesticker and I are busy playing trough levels without firing or throwing grenades. We thought lets start with a descent level. so we have picked two betrayals. We arent doing it in one time. We remember were we stopped and play till that part(on the normal way) and if were there we only touch the thumbsticks and the B-button. And were doing this on legendary. Were are now at the first fusion core :D This is fun :D
Last edited by WLT on Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
WLT
Old Hand
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 4:49 am
Location: on a ring shaped planet

Postby [-TLG-]FØx¥grÄÑdpå117 » Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:08 pm

hmm... ash, flood are harder to see then elites alot harder i beleive where where you going to put him *pop* *gets an idea in the maw* im currently working on getting ai in the vent core :D
[-TLG-]FØx¥grÄÑdpå117
Old Hand
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 2:41 pm
Location: cuasing your controller to glitch

Postby SiAh » Sat Sep 11, 2004 1:21 pm

I just finished launching from the ground to the bridge while inside a warthog, now i'm gonna work on doin the same while in a tank...(yeah right) that might take awhile. I added the hog launch to the end of my low quality video lol should be getting a capture card within 2 weeks.

http://www.angelfire.com/scary/halolaunching/
SiAh
Veteran
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 2:35 am

Postby WLT » Sat Sep 11, 2004 2:39 pm

SiAh wrote:I just finished launching from the ground to the bridge while inside a warthog, now i'm gonna work on doin the same while in a tank...(yeah right) that might take awhile. I added the hog launch to the end of my low quality video lol should be getting a capture card within 2 weeks.

http://www.angelfire.com/scary/halolaunching/


Man, thats awsome, it would be great to see this in good quality :D
WLT
Old Hand
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 4:49 am
Location: on a ring shaped planet

Postby el-sphinxinator » Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:13 am

nice job with that thing WLT,i'm working on doing everyting people has done with a hog to do with a tank
el-sphinxinator
Old Hand
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 2:52 pm
Location: in the hang 'em high tombstones

a tank ;)

Postby vshields ash » Sun Sep 12, 2004 10:08 am

el-sphinxinator wrote:nice job with that thing WLT,i'm working on doing everyting people has done with a hog to do with a tank

that was a nice vid. linky down, though...
i have just got to see a tank in the 3 ring room, of aocr :)
vshields ash
Medicine Man
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 11:48 pm
Location: The Berkshires :)

Postby Pkabooicu » Sun Sep 12, 2004 2:28 pm

I think it would be really cool to get the two elite banshees on the second lvl(halo) down on the bottom. Get some covies down there with the method that [-TLG-]MâDrØX and Monoxide used to get the flood down it the pit. Get a covie on non texured ground...Tite... :lol:
Pkabooicu
Old Hand
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 8:14 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Postby Pkabooicu » Sun Sep 12, 2004 2:30 pm

I'm better at Multiplayer tricks and stuff, but I would like to know if someone does it. Pm or IM me if your gonna try it.....
Pkabooicu
Old Hand
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 8:14 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

PreviousNext

Return to Halo 1 Trick Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php